Independent Garage Association (IGA) celebrates BIG Awards 2023 winners

Winners took home a share of a £50,000 prize pot, with each one receiving a £1,000 cash prize

Celebrating excellence in the independent garage sector, the BIG Awards 2023, hosted by the Independent Garage Association (IGA), was once again a huge success.

Stuart James, CEO of the Independent Garage Association, expressed his “…delight at the spotlight these awards shine on the tireless commitment to excellence the independent sector provides”.

James continued: “The BIG Awards celebrates the hard work and dedication of our independent garage community and we’re thrilled to recognise and reward their outstanding contributions.”

Spanning 18 diverse categories, the BIG Awards have recognised champions from all areas of the independent sector, highlighting the dedication, innovation and sheer hard work displayed by businesses and individuals who play a vital role in keeping the UK’s motorists mobile.

As well as the award winners everyone in attendance at the event was entered into a draw to win a £10,000 Opus DrivePRO Elite Bundle, with the winner being drawn on the night.

Here are the winners and highly commended for this year’s awards:

Opus DrivePRO Elite Bundle
Winner – Stourbridge Automotive Ltd

Garage Equipment Provider of the Year
Winner – Pichler Tools Ltd

Parts Supplier of the Year
Winner – GSF Car Parts

Garage Management System of the Year
Winner – Garage Hive

Digital Engagement Award
Winner – CCM

Business Improvement Award
Winner – Guide Bridge MOT & Service Centre

Innovation Award
Winner – eDub Services Ltd

Community Engagement Award
Highly Commended – Britannia MOT & Repair Centre
Winner – Hillclimb Garage Ltd

Training and Development Award
Highly Commended – Hillclimb Garage Ltd
Winner – Shaikly Motor Company Ltd

Consumer Choice Award
Highly Commended – Perry & Prouse
Winner – Amors Auto Solutions

Customer Service Award
Highly Commended – Hillclimb Garage Ltd
Winner – German Autocentre

Specialist Garage of the Year
Highly Commended – Bee Cool ACS Ltd
Winner – Ristes Motor Co Ltd

Outstanding Achievement Award
Winner – David Fry

Independent Used Car Retailer of the Year
Winner – Sandles Car Supermarket

Independent Garage of the Year – Small
Winner – Performance 3000

Independent Garage of the Year – Large
Winner – Stourbridge Automotive Ltd

Independent Garage of the Year – Overall
Winner -Hillclimb Garage Ltd

Lifetime Achievement Award
Winner – Dave Garratt

Concluding, Stuart James said: “Congratulations to all our deserving winners, highly commended garages, and our remarkable finalists, all of whom embody the peak of Britain’s independent garages. Thank you to our sponsors, judges, and organisers whose commitment made this event such a special occasion”.

The IGA congratulates all the winners and extends gratitude to all who participated in this year’s awards.

Auto Torque has partnered with Garage Wire to bring you all the latest aftermarket news.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here